Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:25 AM - Thursday, Jul. 22, 2004
Rrrrruffles have Ridges
Okay. So we ended up going to see Anchorman instead of Dodgeball, but you know.. it had Vince Vaughan and Ben Stiller in it. I wonder if these men all have some coalition or pact where they automatically sign each other up to work on the same projects. Or, it could just be deep friendship among all those male folk. Tomorrow, The Bourne Supremacy opens up, and we're planning on going to that. Woohoo! Matt Damon, here I come!

Anyhow, I had a huge headache yesterday. Once I got home, I went straight to bed. Well, no. Correct that. I popped two Alieve and then went straight to bed. Ashley was meowing because she needed to conversate with me, but I said, "Ashley... Mommy doesn't feel good. Can't this wait until tomorrow?" Poor kitty... I've had to neglect her socially for the last two days in a row. Hopefully I won't be dead tired after babysitting tonight so I can be all lovey dovey with my furry companion.

Nic called last night, but he called at 9:08 and I didn't get home from the movies until 9:15. I just missed him. I hate to say this, but that's okay this time... my headache was so bad, I would have been like, "I am so sorry but I feel like my head is about to explode. Can we talk later?"

And then Cory called last night once he got off work. I can't remember what was said because he jarred me from my sleep. Now whenever I answer the phone he says, "Hello, Sleepy." We used to argue. He used to say, "Did I wake you up?" And I would say, "No." And he would say, "Yes, I did." And I'd say, "No, you didn't." (even though he did, ha ha!) and he'd say, "Jessica! I know I did. I can tell by the sound of your voice." Ah, I love arguing with him. It's so much fun!

I just thought of something... I didn't mention Lee in my list of friends on the previous "sex" page. I was going to put him in the list. I must have thought of him when the phone rang or I was interrupted in some way by somebody. Anyhow, he called me yesterday at work to let me know he was in Pennsylvania visiting an army buddy of his. I wish I could take off across the country like that. I could, I guess... but a part of me is all like, "what if I end up the victim to some mad serial killer who victimizes single women who travel alone?" And odd paranoia shit like that. Well.. the phone call... It was odd. He was all like, "hang on a second." And I could hear commotion in the background... and then he said, "I'm gonna have to call you back." And I said, "Okay." And he never called back.. and I wonder what that commotion was and if he's okay.

Well.. I'm hungry. It's now noon. I think I'm going to grab some munchies and chill out away from the computer for a bit.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!