Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:33 PM - Sunday, Aug. 29, 2004
Counting sheep's getting me nowhere.
Here it is, Sunday night and I can't fall asleep. Maybe I need to get myself a glass of milk?

Anyhow, I went out to dinner with my sister Jenny and her friends. The entire group consisted of Amy (a girl she went to grade school with), Amy's daughter Britney, Amy's boyfriend Jim, and Jim's friend Mike. Amy's 30 years old, just like Jenny. Jim's 57 but he looks like he's 67. Mike's 46 and he's crushing on my sister big time. Amy's been trying to get Jenny to hook-up with Mike, but Jenny's like, "Amy, I'm happily married." It's why Jenny took me with her on this dinner date. Jeff couldn't go because he had other plans, and Jenny didn't want to go by herself. We ended up going to the apartment party later on. There was a water balloon toss and some other games. Jenny won the Hula-hoop contest, Britney won the limbo contest, I helped break the pinata, and we all danced the Macarena. Of course, I was slightly tipsy or I wouldn't have been caught doing any of this with a bunch of strangers. I'm shy like that. By ten o'clock the apartment complex party was over and Jenny and I decided to leave. It was a bit too freaky how much Mike was attempting to hang all over Jenny. He even asked her to call him later and she told him straight out she couldn't do that. She said, "Look, it was nice meeting you, but I'm a married woman. I love my husband. I'm not going to call you." Good for her, I say.

I went and worked out for 80 minutes at the Y. I had my first racquetball lesson today. I think I did pretty good. I have a mean serve but I definitely have to work out on my backhand. I think I could have done a lot better if my wrist wasn't hurting. Yes, it's still hurting from whatever I did to it Friday night. Plus, I have to start to feel competitive. I think if I felt competitive, I'd feel driven to do better. I'm going to work on that. I rode the eliptical machine for 35 minutes, and afterwards I was ready to just collapse and drink a load of gatorade or water. I love the feeling I get after I've worked out really hard. It releases so much frustration, and I feel like I've accomplished something. I think I'm going to look into buying a wrist thing to support my wrist while it's strained so I can work out even harder than I did today.

Sadly, work calls me into duty tomorrow. I really need a vacation. I think a vacation would help me feel rejuvenated towards this job. Of course, it's lacking in mental stimulation but it's really an okay job for the time being. I'm waiting for fate to knock on my door with an open opportunity that I can't pass up. I just hope I recognize it when it comes knocking because I really don't want to wake up ten years from now doing this. The job is too repetitive. At least I'm not pushing buttons in some button factory or something, though.

Casey called on Friday night. He said he'd call me again tonight, but that's not happening. I didn't expect it too. I'm pretty certain he's sitting in front of his X-Box completely absorbed into his football game.

I have a ton of bruises all over my thighs and arms. I think they're from doing heavy lifting on Friday, but I'm not sure. Whenever I wear shorts that make them visible, I think people must assume I'm an abuse victim or something. In reality, I just bruise very easily. Always have. Probably always will.

God, I miss Cory right now. I hope he's having fun. I wonder what he's doing.

I fixed my computer. Everything is running wonderfully again, and I ended up getting rid of all those nasty pop-up ads when I removed Kazaa and a few other programs from my computer. If I want a song in the future, I'll just grab my CD and upload it onto my comp instead.

I still need to reply to the e-mail Davy sent me. And I am still curious as to how Nic is doing and whether he's still feeling really anti-social right now. And I wonder how Lee is holding up. And I wonder about Ryan, and about Allen and Krissy and Phil and everybody else. I really haven't spoken to anyone lately because I've been so busy for once in my life. I'm going to have to figure out who is calling me on a calling card from the 312 area code. I think it might be Chris (stormkrow). I'm pretty certain he was the one calling me from California now, too... on a different calling card. He just picks the worst times to dial me up. I'm never home when he calls. You think I would be, given the fact that he calls in the evenings or on weekend afternoons, but I'm not. Oh well. We'll catch up soon, hopefully.

I'm tired now. I think I'll try to go catch some z's. Maybe if I have time tomorrow, I'll indulge in writing something worth reading. Or maybe not.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!