Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:42 AM - Wednesday, Aug. 17, 2005
Am I actually going through with this?
I am so freaking bored!! Last week, Brian asked me to help send out the JIB, but when I came in this morning to do just that, L. was a bitch again and was like, "No, I'm going to do it later this afternoon." So I'm sitting here with NOTHING to do, watching the JIB pile up while she works on AFE's. I'm sitting here thinking, "For fucks sake! I could so totally be getting over half of those done right now and out the door before the mail lady gets here." And because of this, they're going to make me wait on the mail tonight until bitch is done stuffing envelopes so that I have to be the one to deliver them. Mother fuckers.

Esther and I are enrolling me into classes over the lunch hour. This has lit a fire underneath my ass to go back to school and tell this place to shove it. Yet, considering how many receptionists are looking for a job... my mother's like, "you should appreciate the fact you have this job." And I'm all like, "I do appreciate the fact that I have a job." I just don't appreciate the treatment I receive, the lack of things I have to do... I need to be overwhelmed so that the day flies by and I feel I've accomplished something. But instead of giving me some of the burden, they pile on more tasks to those who already have too much to do. It's as if they want to keep me as their gopher/guinea pig. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!! So, I'm going back to school and I'm going to get another undergraduate degree because this place has pissed me off for the last time.

I could fall asleep and take a nap, but I took these pills this morning to wake me up and now I can't even keep my legs still. You know what? If they don't want my help, then I'm not even going to help stamp the damn JIB. Fuck it, I say. Just fuck it. I am so tired of this place and never being mentally stimulated. On a different note, a lot of people would love to be paid to sit here and play on the internet all day... but even that gets old after awhile.

Now it's just up to me to decide whether to get an English degree or a Sociology degree. If I get an English degree, I could push my way more into writing and editing. If I get a Sociology degree, I could make my way into getting into the graduate program a lot faster. I guess what I'll do is see what's available when lunchtime hits. I have this feeling I should lean more towards English because editing is what I always seem to meander towards. There's just not many job opportunities in Kansas that can give you editing jobs. We'll just have to play it all by ear, I suppose.


I am so freaking tired, yet energized from those pills. I think I'm tired because I'm so freaking bored. I've closed my office door to close out little miss peon. I think when I get back from lunch, I'm going to take a nap. I'm sure that as soon as I eat something and do a bit of reading, I could easily allow myself to fall asleep behind this closed door.

Gotta go enroll myself. Let you know how it went!

UPDATE

I am now a college student once again!! I have enrolled myself into 9 hours worth of classes and I start on Friday morning. I am so excited! I am improving my life and getting myself the hell out of here. YAY!!!! I am going to go throw myself a party. Wish me luck! Or tell me to break a pencil.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!