Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:07 PM - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Where my heart wants to go.....
Guess what happened to me yesterday! I was walking along on my way to stamp some envelopes when splat! I fell head first onto the floor. It was hysterically funny, I couldn't stop laughing at myself. Thinking about it now, I still can't stop laughing. I literally banged myself against the floor as if I just went from this position: | to this position __ in less than two seconds. Now I have two huge bruises on my legs and they're swollen. I told John this morning they weren't swollen, but when I was showing my legs off to J. & E. at work today, I proved myself wrong. They are SWOLLEN.

Anyhow, how am I doing other than being a severe clutz? Let's see. Pretty good actually. The White Sox won the World Series, I'm becoming an expert at Age of Empires III even if I keep playing the easiest level possible, I've lost 8.5 inches so far from working out at Curves, and I got a 100% on my Family Diversity paper. YAY!!!

I'm also excited because I have so many wonderful friends I haven't spoken to in eons contacting me out of the blue. Yesterday it was Marion. I haven't spoken to him in months! I need to give him a call back because I didn't get to speak to him last night.

How is my love life lately? I bring it up because lately I've been listening to music that reminds me a lot of my relationship with David. I know I'm not still into David, but I miss what we had together. I know I could have something just as wonderful, if not more so, with another man.

Right now I'm working on developing a relationship with someone special whom I'd like to keep to myself right now. Why? Because we're in the beginning stages of something that could turn out to be magically wonderful and life long - and I want to keep these beginning moments between just the two of us. We're taking things slow right now. Just one day at a time - the way I like it. Who knows? Maybe he and I will fall madly in love with each other and start a family together. I don't want to expect too much or assume that much from it all right now because I don't want to ruin what we have together.

Well, time for me to head on out. The bank has my name written all over it.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!