Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:13 AM - Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2005
Ground Control to Major Tom...
Hello, everyone on this glorious.. uhm... second day... after Christmas! Lo and behold, I'm up early. Can you believe it?

I have decided to have a good day today. It doesn't matter that I woke up with a sun burnt face. Sun burnt? Crazy, isn't it? Especially given the fact that it's winter and I'm in Kansas. The burn is actually from my Stridex pads. Why they burnt my skin last night, I don't know. They normally never do such a thing. It also doesn't matter that, as I sit here clearing accounts, the entity I.D.'s of the new people are a lot worse than the old people. It's like D.R. is trying to literally PISS me off. Nor does it matter that G.G.'s voice in the hallway is grating on my nerves. No! I will not let this destroy my glorious second day after Christmas!

My grandma has surgery today. Later on, I'm going to head over to the hospital. I hope all goes well. Of course it will! Today is a glorious day.

Today I embark on my no pop diet. Ryan thinks I'll only last 13 days, therefore, I have to make sure I last at least 14 days Dr. Pepper free. So far so good. I've downed 1/3 of a 12 oz bottle of Dasani water. Yes, I can do this. If I make it through today, I'll know I can do this. Seriously. I can do this.

It is now 12:25 PM. I have gone half a day without my Dr. Pepper. You see, I have this down lickety split. I am going to succeed. I should have bet Ryan money on this. Damn it! Then he would have had to pay me lots of mula for my accomplishment. But, this salad thing? Not working out. I'm STARVING.

It is now 2:27, and while I am no longer starving to death (thanks to two plates stacked full of lettuce and tomatoes), I have yet to crave a Dr. Pepper. I am doing so awesome!

You know what my sister said to me on Christmas? She said, "Are you into women?" I had to laugh. Mostly because she said it so seriously. Now I have this fear that everybody I know in and outside of the family thinks I'm a die hard lesbian. I asked my mother last night if I gave off gay vibes. She laughed and said, "no." But you see, I fear this because A. I never bring any men to any company functions, B. I never introduce my parents to my male counterparts, and C. I tend to stand up for gay rights when fighting political issues that revolve around religion. But no. I'm not gay. I think I've had too many sexual partners in the past to prove otherwise, and I have always had the biggest crushes on men. I remember I also had an obsession with Rex Walters, a KU basketball player, my freshman year in high school.

I guess I better go. It's 3:30 and it's time for me to hit the banks and go to the hospital to see my grandmother.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!