Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:07 PM - Saturday, Dec. 31, 2005
Hic-up!
All right. Haven't been in the mood to write lately. I'll tell you why. My grandma was in the hospital for surgery. She's out now. Things are good. Everything turned out great. I'm happy.

Oh, and my cousin Audrey.. well, this bit pisses me off. The day of my grandma's surgery, Audrey swallowed a bottle of pills and tried to commit suicide. Her dad found her. If he hadn't, she would have died because by the time he found her, her eyes were rolling back inside her head. They rushed her to the hospital where she had her stomach pumped and they gave her charcoal. She's in the hospital until the 2nd. Now, I know what it feels like to want to end your life, but this act is completely selfish. If she ever goes through with it, I'll be upset.. but I'll be more mad than sad. Oooh, that rhymes.

I'm mad at her right now because she's not thinking about other people. She's only thinking about herself. Does she not realize how much this would hurt others? Haven't my grandparents been put through enough sorrow and pain in their life when it comes to us grandchildren? Hell, my grandma just got done having a major surgery! What if she had accomplished this feat on the night of my grandma's surgery? How would my grandma recover? I just want to drive up to Salina and knock some sense into this child.. and to find out why in the world she would want to end her life. I mean, she's only 19 years old. She's a child! She has a lifetime ahead of her.

I'm the only one outside of her immediate family that knows she did this. They didn't want my grandparents to know. I can't talk about it with my immediate family because they don't want everybody knowing that Audrey attempted to commit suicide again. Yes, again. I just don't know what to do, and I wish I knew how to solve this problem.

Okay. So that's about it. I guess I'll just go and bother Ryan some more. Oh, and have a Happy New Year, people. Talk to you next year.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!