Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:01 PM - Saturday, Sept. 25, 2004
I've got to boogie.
I went and worked out this morning at the Y with Jenny. Now I'm at work, taking a break so I can post this thing that Brian found in some magazine. I found it to be really interesting. Basically, gasoline is the cheapest thing on the list cost wise.

The Price of Gasoline*
Price $/Bbl (Barrel)
Regular Unleaded $1.84 $77.28
Coca-Cola $1.29 $102.59
Poland Spring bottled Water $1.19 $126.18
Stop & Shop milk $2.19 $183.96
Evian $1.99 $211.01
Tropicana orange juice $3.49 $293.16
Budweiser $4.99 $372.59
Bertolli olive oil $6.49 $688.17
Pinot grigio $12.99 $1,377.40
Camp real maple syrup $6.99 $3,006.26
Jack Daniel's Black Label $20.99 $4,460.17
Chanel No. 5 parfum $250.00 $1,344,000.00
*Regular unleaded price as per AAA average 5-10-04. There are approx. 42 gallons in a barrel. Source: John S. Herold Inc.

I spent last night at Angie and Brian's for dinner. Then I went over to my Grandma and Grandpa's from about 9:00 until 11:30 PM doing crosswords with my Grandma. She and Grandpa are going to Wisconsin on Monday, and they plan on getting me some postcards. I'm muy excited! I'll be taking care of their cats while they are gone. Coming up on Monday... I'll be celebrating my niece Megan's 5th birthday (which is actually Tuesday, but in order for the entire family to attend... it has to be done on Monday). I cannot believe my niece is 5 years old already. It seems like she was born just yesterday. Time flies by fast. A bit too fast sometimes. Cory called me this morning about 5 AM. He kept saying that he shouldn't have called with it being so early in the morning, but I'm glad he did. It means he was thinking about me. I like to be thought of by him. Sometimes I think we're way too different, and other times... I think we're absolutely perfect for each other. I haven't had a friend... guy or girl.. who was this compatible with me before. Not that I'm aware of, anyhow. Anyways (a word I'm beginning to think I say too much when I'm writing), I better log off of here and get to work so I can go home and relax some this weekend.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!