Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:47 PM - Thursday, Feb. 02, 2006
It's a good thing.
Am I weak? I mean, sometimes I wonder if I am. I ask this because he still affects me with his words and the sound of his voice in my ear. It takes all my willpower not to bend under the desire to just give myself up to him again.

We had a serious conversation last night. One that was way overdue. And I have to admit that there have been times in the past when I should have spoken up more instead of allowing him to walk all over me. I also have to admit that my words in yesterday's entry were a bit harsh. I mean, he's not abusive. We're just both emotional people and we throw a lot of bad at one another. But that doesn't matter because there's also a lot of good, and it's that good that is worth sustaining the relationship for.

Yes. We're still friends. We've been through a lot together, and we're both trying to improve ourselves right now. He really is trying to become less selfish and I'm trying to become less passive. Plus, it was mainly in 2005 alone when he was disrespectful towards me. That's not an excuse. It's the truth. So basically, we came to terms with each other last night.

It's a good thing.

Random Fact About Jessica: I am in love with Anderson Cooper.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!