Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:10 PM - Monday, Apr. 17, 2006
Researching the night away...
I have been extremely busy the last few days with school. I can't believe how much work my professors want to pile on all of us this close to the end of the semester. I can't wait for the break I get before I take my summer class in July.

I've been working really hard on my Research Methods project. The more in-depth I get, the more I want to add to it. Right now I just finished my methodology draft, and I'm currently working on the survey portion. I have to admit, it's coming along rather nicely. I keep coming up with more questions I want to ask and get the answers too.

It's a good feeling for me. The more I study up on this topic, the more I understand myself. I'm doing my research on the internal symptoms felt by women and men when they have been sexually assaulted or raped. Even though I was diagnosed with PTSD back in 1999, its finally hit me that yes.. I have experienced all of those symptoms. And obviously, I'm not alone. That's the one thing I've been searching for all these years. I mean, I know I'm not alone.. but even when you know you're not alone, you feel as if you are. And I'm slowly beginning to feel like I'm not alone. I hope that makes sense. I'm kind of in a hurry to write this because I have a survey to finish completing.

There are other topics I want to research in the future. I want to find out more information on people who have a relative or a friend who is gay, and how they felt about it when their friend or relative came out of the closet. And of course, there's a lot more than just that. That's just a fast example.

Anyhow, I have to get back to work. Tomorrow's going to be a long day of school for me.

Random fact about Jessica: the older I get, the more I realize just how much my past has affected my present day life... and how much my present day life is going to affect my future.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!