Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:37 PM - Thursday, Apr. 13, 2006
Random Comments About Various Things
The queen bed I ordered from Slumberland is in South Dakota right now. They'll be delivering it to me next Wednesday (6 weeks after the purchase date). I can't wait. I'm tired of sleeping on the floor.

I'm not sure why my rib was forced out of place. It could have been from sneezing, coughing, exercising, or moving around furniture. And I don't know why people get rashes in various spots on their bodies when their nerves are being pinched or prodded and such. All I know is that ever since I went to the Chiropractor last night, the rash on my arm has gone down so my Chiropractor's logical explanation on this one must be correct. Strange how the human body operates.

I was dead on correct in my assumption that David is still with the girl he left me for. In fact, they are now living together. Because of this, he has personally asked me to not send him my annual Christmas card. It makes her uncomfortable.

How does that make me feel having been told this? I thought it would hurt and that I would take it personally. After all, it's a form of rejection. Strangely, I don't feel a thing. Perhaps this is because deep down I already knew the truth, no matter what Cory might have put into my head with his idea of David being my soulmate.

Obviously, the man is NOT. The connection that was once there is now gone. It's time for me to move on. 100%. Completely.

I've only had one soulmate throughout this entire life: Grandpa W.. I have yet to feel that same connection with another living soul. I may never feel that connection again for as long as I live. It's okay. I was fortunate enough to have one of my soulmates for 20 years. Many people can't say that. I have been blessed.

Now... if only fate could throw Anderson Cooper my way, I'd die a happy woman.

Speaking of The Cooper... Anderson had a feature on BTK last night. He spoke with a few people from Wichita. I was extremely envious of them. If only I was an expert on BTK or an important figure in the community, then maybe Anderson would have spoken to me.

The other night, Anderson asked his viewers The Citizen Test. Rye-Rye and I both received 10/10 on the Citizen's Test for My Space so we basically aced it again when Anderson asked us the questions. I wondered what some of the other questions were, given that the My Space version only has 10 questions. I looked it up online. The closest I could find to the actual Citizen's Test was this... The Test - will pop up in a new window! . One day, I'm going to sit down and take that sucker to see if I ace 100 of the questions and not just 10. We shall see. We shall see.

My Research Methods teacher did it again. She told me today that I did an excellent job on my Literary Review Draft. In fact, I don't need to change a thing except replace pages with dates. When I asked her a specific question about what types of questions I should consider placing on my Methods Draft and threw out some examples, she looked at me and said, "You are definitely in the right major. You have a knack for this." That completely made my day. Now I feel motivated to continue with my studies.

Anyhow, it's time I finished my work here so I can head home to the comfort of my lovely house.

Interesting... somebody visited my page, and they were referred to it by this link: The Link. Now if only Anderson researched himself, and he just kind of came across my site.

Random Fact About Jessica: My ideal man is a ghost to me. He lives inside my head, but he doesn't physically exist anymore.


 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!