Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:17 PM - Wednesday, Apr. 19, 2006
I hate seasonal allergies.
I've got some awesome news! My Research Methods teacher told me Tuesday after class that she thinks I should definitely go into the Masters program. She said it like this, "you are good at this. Good enough that you should consider going to graduate school." I haven't told her that I was taking classes to decide on whether to enter into the program or not.. but with her encouragement, I think I'm going to just go ahead and do it. In fact, I'm going to ask her to write me a recommendation. I can't wait until tomorrow. I'm dying to know what she thinks of my Methodology draft.

My bed finally arrived today. It's beautiful. The wood is cherry, and the headboard is really tall. I have to jump up into bed again, but that's okay. I bought a stool for my short ass. I'm just happy to not be sleeping on the floor anymore.

My mother and I had a good time on Tuesday. We went shopping and she bought me a new light fixture for my kitchen. It's going to hang down instead of being up against the ceiling. I can't wait for Brian to install it. We're also replacing the one above my kitchen sink. Then all of my light fixtures will be shiney silver. It's a good thing.

I am driving my jeep again. I want to take the doors off of it, but I need to get the right tool to unscrew the bolts. Brian said he'd take the roof off for me and put on the sun top. I'm sure he'll remove the doors for me, too. With the weather we've been having lately, I can't wait. I love driving without windows and doors. I just wish the Jeep had a built in CD player. Perhaps I'll just plug myself into my iPod instead.

Well, there's my update for a bit. I've got class tomorrow morning, work in the afternoon, and tomorrow night I'm attending a Catholic Charities event to help raise money for the homeless shelter. And this weekend I'm rewatching Dr. Phil and Oprah at my sister's house to write up some paper for Domestic Violence, and I'm meeting her new boyfriend John. And on top of that, I have my nephew and niece's soccer game, working out at Curves, and that's really about it. I'm going to try to be online Friday night or Sunday. Don't hold me to that, though. This month is the busiest month I have school wise - and I'll probably be busy clear into mid May. Fortunately, I'll have a month off before I start my Work in Modern Society class. Maybe I'll take a trip to NYC to see Scotty then? We shall see. We shall see.

Random Fact about Jessica: I know who Papa Bear is... Diaryland lets me see the IP addresses of visitors to my site and the hours in which they visited... so they can quit hiding under their assumed name now. Unless they prefer that everybody else doesn't know who they are.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!