Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:42 PM - Saturday, Jul. 22, 2006
1 in 3 gets a ringtone!
I haven't been in the mood to write lately. I'm not sure why. It's probably a phase I'm going through. After all, I've been on the computer a lot this month for work and school so that by the end of the day I'm ready to just watch TV or something.

Needless to say, I do need to update everybody on my life so... here I go.

This week was stressful at work. Granted, I've only been there half days because in the morning I'm in class learning about Work in Modern Society. There's only one week of class left - and I hate that fact. I don't want this class to end. Maybe that's why I want to become a college professor... because they get paid to be full time college students for the rest of their lives. And I do so love the mental stimulation it gives me.

Anyhow, back to work... Actually, I really don't want to even think about work right now. I'll just say it was extremely stressful this week. Maybe I'll write about it next time I'm pissed off.

I've refocused myself once again. I've pulled my watchful eyes away from the unattainable one and have moved on. I don't know what I was thinking or what possessed me to even fall for the games that were played. In the back of my mind I knew it would come down to this and that it wouldn't go any further - but I seem to have wanted to tempt fate and see just how far I could push it.

Needless to say, it ended a bit dramatically - which was just a bit too much drama for me. I hate being caught up in the drama created by people - and I hate being the cause of that drama even more so. Now I just need to get back to my contentful life and relax again.

If only I could have a life more like my parents' life. Now that would be living.

Random Fact about Jessica: I hate the heat - but I hate the cold, too. I need warmth.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!