Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:47 AM - Tuesday, Sept. 05, 2006
I am so enthused.
I have been at work for over an hour now and have had nothing to do. Had I known I'd be sitting here looking for something to do, I would have brought my school books with me so I could work on my journal entries for class. Perhaps tomorrow I'll be smarter; except, I'm sure that when I do bring my books with me, I'll be overwhelmed with work.

I don't think it's my allergies that are causing me severe grief right now. I think I have a full blown cold. Last night I took Zyrtec, Mucinex, and an Excedrin for sinus headaches and I still felt like crap. I couldn't fall asleep for the life of me even though the windows were open and sending in a cool breeze. I even had the ceiling fan blowing full blast. I ended up tossing and turning all night and way into the early hours of the morning. By 5:30 I finally fell asleep only to wake up at 8:30. Right now, I have an earache that's making me feel like I'm about to topple over.

Enough about that... on to some other not-so-interesting news.

I've been reading up on my wonderful condition, and it appears that I have to gradually change my diet to one high in protein and low in carbs. Basically, that means I need to follow the diabetic diet unless I want to end up diabetic in the future. Does this mean I have to give up my beloved Dr. Pepper?

Perhaps I don't have to give it up entirely, but I do need to cut back on it. Pop's bad for you anyway - and it really shouldn't be my main source of nutrition. I need to go grocery shopping to buy cat litter so I might as well buy myself some healthy food to eat while I'm there. And if I go buy fast food, I need to condition myself to stick to their salads or bowls of chili. It's not like I don't love the healthy food. I do. I just automatically order a specific meal number when I'm going through the drive-thru.

Okay! After I reheat my burrito from Taco Bueno and eat that for lunch today, I am going to change one thing a week about my diet. What should I change about it today? Let's start with something simple. How about I increase my H20 intake? That shouldn't be too hard. And maybe it will lead me to desire Dr. Pepper less. I mean, I kind of drink it because I'm always thirsty, anyway. Okay. Let's see. I'm almost done with 1 12 oz bottle of Dasani water, here. how many cups is that? There are 8 oz in a cup so that means this should be a cup and a half. Am I right? I was never very strong at anything mathematical.

I swear. The longer my hair gets, the more I shed. And I also swear that with this new system we've had installed on the computers at work, I'm going to end up with carpal tunnel by the time I'm 30. I know. It sounds like I'm bitching. That's because I am.

Okay. Time to get to work here... yay.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!