Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:37 AM - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004
Teabagging??? Is that even one word? or a word?
Target was so cool. I spent well over $100 there, and I didn't even get to go through the entire store. And that's with 10% off my purchases, too. Ack! I'm afraid to know just how much money I would have spent had they not given me that discount. They didn't have the purse I wanted so I'm going to go back online and order it from the website. I did buy another nifty bag that's woven. I think this year, instead of being a scarf whore, I'm going to be a bag/purse whore.

After spending a good amount of my money at Target, the family ended up at Chipotle for dinner. Talk about ending up stuffed. I ate way too much. But it's all good.

Then, as I made my way home, I ended up playing a little bit with my Sims game. I had a family to move into the neighborhood. They're the Buhler's.. and yes... the son's name is Ferris. He's so perfect that this guy actually does his homework. He may be the one high school Sim that I let go to work.

After I established the family into the neighborhood, I went and played with myself for awhile. My sim character was working in a fast food joint, but now she's a hostess at a restaurant. Cory's sim brought home a friend after being promoted. He's no longer a mascot for some sim team. He's an actual player and gets picked up by a white bus. Every guy that Cory brings home from work becomes his friend... so we're pretty good in the friend department. The only person my sim has befriended is Kistna Gothika who lives next door. Kistna is my sims's best friend next to Cory. However, poor Kistna still works the night shift in a fast food joint. She also keeps coming over to the house during the day and walking straight through the door. I think it's because she's my sims best friend. Kistna's husband... I can't remember his name... he's a cop but he looks like a biker dude.

Anyhow, Cory and I aren't married in this version of the game. Instead, we started out as roommates. Over time, we slowly became friends and then best friends. After we became best friends, suddenly our sims were flirting with each other and crushing. After they developed a crush on each other, they'd sleep in the same bed. They'd also do the woo-hoo with each other. They crushed on each other for a couple of days, and the next thing I know... they're falling in love. Right now, they're in love with each other. My sim wants Cory to ask her to marry him, but I'm waiting until both of their like/love levels reach 100. Right now, the short term love is at 100, but the long term is only at 92. Then, after I get them engaged, I'm going to wait awhile before I marry them off to each other.

Okay. I just totally went off on a tangent about my Sims there. I think it's time that I changed the topic here.

Ryan called me last night. He's taught me a new term. He told me to go up to some guy and ask them if I could "teabag" them. Uhm... after I finally figured out what teabagging meant... I was like, "Uh.. no! I don't think so!!!" And here, he thought I'd forget all about that conversation. He has no faith in my memory. Let's see. What else did we talk about? His lack of desire to have sympathy for the victims of the hurricane. He has empathy for them... but he doesn't know them so he's not all broken up about it. He was mainly worried about his gf Dani who lives in North Carolina. And we talked about corndogs. I told him that corndogs sounded good right now, even though I hate corndogs. He doesn't understand how I could crave something I don't like. I don't know how to explain that one so I won't. And we talked about how there's nothing on the telly. Okay, he talked about that. I was in the middle of watching Court TV while he was surfing the stations. I tried to get him to watch this episode about a serial rapist with me, but he wouldn't. He just doesn't care enough to take interest in the forensic files. Le sigh, I say. Le sigh. And we moaned about our cats and how they won't stop meowing. Mine went so far as to get in the way while I was trying to open up my new stridex thingy... he actually has a cat that meows more than mine does. Ha ha ha! And his computer.. my god. I won't even go there. There was some other stuff we talked about, but I'd have to rack my brain to remember it right now.

About 12:30 I ended up falling asleep. Cory called me about 1:00. He's figured out his situation, so everything is good now. It all worked out for the best for him. I'm glad to hear it. He couldn't talk for very long because the guy he's staying with right now was awake. After he went to sleep, Cory called me back to say goodnight. It was so cute. Just the way he said, "goodnight, Jessica," was just... it's hard to explain. It just made me tingle inside. And then after I replied with a "goodnight, Cory," we both paused for a second before saying bye. I think he was waiting for me to hang-up. I was waiting for him to say bye because that's usually how it goes between us. But anyhow, it was good. Real good.

And now, here I am at work again... I made it to work by 8:45. Not that I wanted too after the phone day I had yesterday. I hope my bitching about the phone doesn't deter others from calling me. I really don't mind it when I get calls at home. It's here, at work.. when the phones won't stop ringing that I go insane. Seriously.

I went to the WSU website and requested information on getting a degree in graphic design. We'll see if that appeals to me. All I know is that.. no matter what.. I'm going back to school no later than next summer or fall. I need to get out of here. I can't be stuck doing this for the rest of my life.

I guess that's about it. I'll write more later, of course.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!