Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:11 PM - Sunday, Oct. 15, 2006
You salad slut, you.
Today I have tried my very first bowl of oatmeal. All I have to say is that I'm very grateful it's flavored because without the apple cinnamon in it, I think it would suck. How anybody can eat oatmeal plain is beyond me.

I broke down last night. I actually went to Wendy's and ordered myself the #1 with lettuce, tomato and pickle only and a medium Dr. Pepper. While the Dr. Pepper tasted "oh, so delicious!", the fries tasted like grease. Is that how they've always tasted? Or was this just a yucky batch? And the hamburger was okay.. but the bread? It tasted very stale to me. I haven't had any kind of bread product in over two weeks, so I'm not sure if their bread always tasted like that... or if once again I was just lucky.

I'm not going back to test out my theory.. although I have a feeling I'm going to break down again for a frosty. I seem to be craving ice-cream all the time now. And milk. I've gone through a gallon of 2% milk during the course of one week, when before I would end up having to throw away my half gallon after it sat in the fridge for awhile.

And salad? Holy shit. I've become a salad junkie. But sometimes I get sick of it and want to eat something else. I even asked my family for support while I am on this special diet for six months, but they haven't been any help at all. In fact, they love to eat everything I used to eat right in front of me. And they tell me to go through some drive-thru and order a salad or hit the grocery store for a salad if I want to eat. I told them I didn't have to eat with them, and that I really didn't feel like eating with them if they were going to eat like that in front of me, but if I don't show up to these family dinners they call my house and my cell phone like crazy until I give in and just go. It's like a no-win situation. They love to tempt me, but if I break down in front of them and eat that dessert they blame me for having no self-control.

Anyhow, I didn't come on here just to talk about food but that seems to be what happened. I guess I'm going to go watch tv now. Adios.

Random Fact about Jessica: The plane that crashed into the building in New York City on Wednesday was just a couple of blocks from where my brother is living. I think that's kind of freaky.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!