Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:08 AM - Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2006
Just one of them things that a girl goes through...
Well, it's cold and dreary outside this morning. The sky is gray, there's tiny drops of water sticking to the windowpanes, and the jeeps been sitting in my garage waiting ever so patiently for somebody to put the top back on. I'm in such a bitchy mood that I've decided to place all my problems on the fact that the jeep is still sitting in my garage waiting. I'm waiting on this to get done so that I can put some of my patio furniture inside before the snow hits this winter.

Speaking of my garage... I am still housing a huge dresser and a dryer for my cousin. This was something I was supposed to house for only a few months, and it's turned into a good year now. If I had the strength or the ability to move the furniture over to my grandparent's house, I would. After all, I tend to blame my grandma for putting me in this predictament. "Oh, Jessica won't care if you go over and store your furniture at her house. Here's her code." I can't tell you how many times I've come home to find new random furniture sitting in oddball places because somebody decided to use me as free storage space. You should have seen my face when I went downstairs to the unfinished part of my basement and saw that there isn't even room to walk now. Pray tell what these people will do when I decide to move, or get married, or whatever.

I can hear the garbage collectors outside right now. Now there's a job that should be getting paid bucko amounts of money. Why? Because I think society would shut down - or at least cease to function as well - if people's trash started to pile up outside. Think about how disgusting that would be. I can't even stand my own personal trash, let alone somebody elses.

Well, as boring as this entry is, I have to get going. I have a Drs. appt at 9:00 to make sure I'm on the right medication for my PCOS. I don't know. I was supposed to start yesterday but I haven't. I can feel the sharp pains where my ovaries are right now, but so far... nothing.

I guess we'll just have to wait and see what happens. For now, I'm going to go try and make the best of my last day at being 28 years old. Oh my god. Tomorrow, I'm going to be 29! When did I get so old?

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!