Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:50 PM - Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004
It could happen......
It's that bloody time of the month again. Literally. I'm not trying to sound British here. And along with the damn bloody time of the month has come some severe cramping that makes me want to double up in pain, along with some very emotional rampages happening that I can't seem to control right now. I'm far too sensitive at the moment. Sure, it could be from the fact that all I've had to eat all day is a small thing of yogurt, I'm drugged up on about five pills right now, and I couldn't fall asleep last night. I ended up tossing and turning until about 4 AM, then I finally dozed off. Why can't I fall asleep????????

Could it be from anxiety? I swear I was suffering from heart palpatations last night. I felt like I was going to die right there in my bed, which wouldn't have been such a bad thing. With the way my life is going right now, I might as well keel over. Either that, or hit myself in the head with a brick to knock me out for about ten years.

Maybe I could convince my mind to create another persona that lives my life for me... and I take over about 20 years later and find out I've been living under the name Sophia in Berbados, and I'm living with a struggling artist who thinks sticking bottlecaps on pieces of wood is considered art. We have about ten dogs even though I'm a cat person... and they're all named after characters on my favorite cartoons... and they each have their very own food bowl with their names printed in white on them. We don't own a vehicle, but we walk everywhere we need to go... and our house is really small... and... and... I got stung by a scorpion once and almost died but luckily I was saved because my body had built up an immunity to the scorpion's poison from all the drugs I used to do back in the 00's... and I write for a living. I write everything. I write children's books, books for teenagers, books for adults, smut books, drama books, comedy books, romance books, mystery books, fantasy books... fiction and non-fiction... And I find out later that I have over $200 million dollars in cash in my bank account because not only did I win the $1 million dollar lottery, but I had 5 national best sellers, appeared on Oprah and became a member of her bookclub, and won the Nobel Piece prize for some rare invention I mysteriously knew how to make after I was abducted by space aliens back in 2015. I don't know about you.. but it could happen.

Oh, and not only that but get this. I wouldn't know it until later... but I'd own some really awesome houses in almost every continent of the world, and I'd drive a red sports car when I was in the United States because red still remained my favorite color.. and I loved the thrill of speed. And the only reason we were on Barbados with our ten dogs is because that was where we met and fell in love with each other... and I was waking up on our anniversary day...

Oh, bloody hell! (now that was meant to sound British.) Forget it. Lord knows I'll never suffer from multiple personality disorder, and that I'd never end up with ten dogs. Now ten cats? High possibility... I'd have to hire somebody to manage the litter box since I'm terrible at maintaining it, but I'm sure I could get some neighborhood kid to clean it out every two or three days for $20/week. Problem is, I don't live in a neighborhood made up of young families and children. I live around people who are my grandparents' ages. See, there's just no possible way. Oh, sigh. Dramatic sigh.


I need a new life.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!