Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:57 AM - Tuesday, Oct. 19, 2004
Jessie, it's your birthday. Happy birthday, Jessie.
It's my birthday and I'll cry if I want too... cry if I want too.. cry if I want too... Just kidding. About the crying part, anyhow. It is my birthday.

I asked the postman, Henry, how old he thought I was. He said, "22." I said, "No. Older." He said, "You can't be over 24." I said, "But I am. Keep guessing." He said, "25." I said, "No, higher." He said, "26." I said, "Keep going." He said, "Jessica, you're an old woman." I said, "I know.. so keep guessing." And he said, "29." And I said, "I'm not THAT old." So he said, "28." I said, "oh, come on. Do I look like I'm 28?" He said, "27?" I said, "yes. I'm 27." He said, "You don't look a day over 20."

I went and picked up my mail this morning. I had received a card all the way from Australia. Erwin had sent me a planner book and card for my birthday. How sweet is that? What a nice guy. It completely put me in a good mood this morning.

Allen sent me an e-mail saying Happy Birthday, and he said that I should be receiving something in the mail soon. My goodness. What a wonderful friend 4 life. He and Erwin didn't have to get me anything, but they did. I wish I could hug them both thank you.

Lisa sent me an electronic birthday card from Hallmark. It was hilarious. It had little cheerleaders jumping around cheering happy birthday. So cute.

Cory called me this morning and was the first person to wish me a happy birthday today. He was like, "Happy birthday, baby." Turned me on, I have to tell you. It was the way he said it. Rawr!

And then my dad comes in this morning, wishes me a happy birthday before he leaves town.. and says, "how old are you now? 28?" At least this year it wasn't, "when's your birthday again? The 18th?" Damn, he likes to tease us kids.

My sister Angie got me the scarf, hat, and gloves I wanted to go with my new purse. Jenny ordered and had sent to me these new purses lined in fake furr I wanted... My grandpa and grandma gave me a $30 gift card to Borders (which will come in handy when I go buy my new Jodi Picoult book)... and my mom and dad bought me the outfits I wanted: two sweaters, and two corduroy skirts for the winter. My mom also bought me a new opal necklace. It's on a silver chain and it has the stone for October set above the opal.. and that stone is surrounded by little diamonds. It's a beautiful necklace. I love it. I plan to never take it off except for when I'm in the shower. Opals aren't meant to get wet.

When I got home last night, my house was decorated. My sister and her kids had snuck over during the day and put up white balloons, a hello kitty happy birthday sign, and various colors in crepe paper. The plates and napkins we ate off of were of Care Bears.. and the card little Joe picked out for me was of the Care Bears too. The front said, "To a Sweet Aunt." I tell you, I teared up. Angie made me a chocolate cake with milk chocolate icing and sprinkles on top. She put a number 2 and 7 candles on the cake. I let the kids blow them out. I'll probably relight them tonight on what's left over of the cake and make my actual birthday wish.

This year's birthday has actually been very nice. It's probably the best birthday I've had since I turned 21. And probably even better than that birthday because I was so drunk that night, I can't even remember my 21st birthday.

John B. called today and set a date to take me out to lunch. I've been sending him notes on his monthly revenue checks telling him he needs to listen to me, his financial advisor. He's finally taken the bait and I get a free lunch sometime soon. Of course, Father John (as us kids call him) demands a full confession at the meal. I'm going to have to think up some juicy sins to confess about. Ha ha!

Let's see. Not much else is going on here at the office. The JIB is going out today, and I really need to take a piss.

I'll write more tomorrow, I'm sure. Oh yeah.. my brother sent this to me in e-mail. I don't know how long the site will remain active, but I figured I'd share it with everyone since most of my friends seem to be for John Kerry in this election. I'm still undecided. Click Here - will open in new window

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!