Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:40 AM - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
listen to yourself churn
My hair is getting so long now. It won't be much longer until I'm able to cut off the 6 to 9 inches for Locks of Love. I've had to go out and buy special hair bands for my hair to keep it out of my face because it's still so thick. I've given up on straightening it. I'm letting it go naturally curly, even if I plan on still coloring it for just a few more years or so.

Yesterday was the first day of Lent, and if I were a good Catholic I'd give something up for the next 40 days and 40 nights. I just need to figure out what it is I want to sacrafice. Should it be pop? I've already broken my sacrafice for the day if that's what I choose to give up. I could still give it up as soon as I finish this can of Fanta Strawberry. Now, that's really a sacrafice on my part. I could also give up chocolate.

Chocolate and Pop? My worst addictions.

I went to bed last night about 8:30. I was going to stay up and watch TV, maybe put in some reading time, but I was so dead tired. I may do the same tonight, except CSI and Without A Trace are on and I LOVE those shows. I've given up on watching The Forensic Files and those type of shows on A&E and Court TV. They were beginning to spook me out just a little too much; and without Ashley there to keep me company, every little noise in my house becomes something more than what it is.

I've been thinking about working on a certain type of novel that isn't the type I normally write. In fact, it's pretty far from what I normally write about. I've read a little bit of excerpts to Ryan and he thinks I should finish it. I may just do that. The more I think about the novel, the more that comes into my mind on what I want this character to express. It's kind of morbid, though... but then a part of me is morbid too. I think I'll go work on that novel right now until I have some bona-fide work to do around here.

Right now I'm just wasting time waiting for the monthly revenue checks to print. I've caught myself up completely from my sick days, and everything else I need to get done requires other people to be here - people who are out of the office today. Maybe I'll quit complaining about having very little to do, how my brain feels like it's turning to mush, and start using this free time to write. And I'm going to write. I won't go back through and edit the story until I'm completely done - and I will attempt to write a chapter a day. That is my new years resolution! Well, one of them. To actually finish one of my stories.

Now, if only I could organize my thoughts. Perhaps I'll just spend this moment jotting down my ideas and where I want the story to go... the voice I want it told in, the characters I want featured in it. Yes. That's exactly what I'll do for the day. That's my mission.

The song Do it to me one more time is playing on my CD. Everytime I hear this song, I think of Cory and then I get this urge to make-out with him. Aaaaaaaargh!!

Okay. I'm going to go and work on my novel now. I can't keep putting it off out of laziness anymore!

Ta ta for now.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!