Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:42 PM - Wednesday, May. 05, 2004
Home Again, Questions Answered
I'm back from Boston. Yay me! I spent all day Friday and Monday up in the air and waiting around in some airports. I feel like all we did on this vacation was eat, but my parents think I hardly ate a thing. It was some good times. Some very good times. Especially since Scott is now an official holder of a Masters degree. I love Boston. I love riding the "T" in Boston. I love exploring the city and shopping... but I'm happy to be home right now. I missed my house. And the best part is... I got my grass! I now have a lawn. YAY!!!!

Work was rather pleasant today. It was really quiet around the workforce. It was because Diane was out of the office. YAY! Unfortunately for Diane... the reason she was out of the office is because her father passed away this morning. Yesterday she was attempting to be nice to me, yet you could tell that she was looking for sympathy. Now, I do feel bad for her. I can't imagine losing my dad. However, death is a part of life and she is at that age where one's parents tend to get just a bit older and then they pass on. Besides, he was sick. He's better off in heaven than lying around in a hospital bed all day. Does that sound cruel of me?

Anyhow, life is kind of boring right now. I want to work on my homepage but I haven't felt inspired to do so. I also need to get with it and make a list of things to do. I just feel extremely lazy right now. I'll make the list tonight though. These are things I want to do and accomplish.

Now, since I really have nothing going on at the moment.. besides the fact that two of my siblings are spending parts of this year in Europe (I'm extremely jealous) and one is 3 months pregnant... and my grandparents are moving into their new home on Friday... and I have small things I need to get done like getting the picture for my passport taken, filing at work, and finding some end tables and a coffee table for the basement... blah blah blah...

________________________________

Now to answer the questions I just stole from Davy's journal. Ha! Ha! Sorry, Davy. I had to steal them.

Q: If Your Lucky Day were finally to come, and you won the big lottery of your dreams... more than you could ever possibly spend in your

Lifetime...What are the first Five(5) things you would do, and in order of significance??

A: Seeing that this weekend, yes.. just this weekend.. my siblings and I made a pact that if one of us won the lottery, we'd all share in the rewards.. I'd first divide the winnings up equally among us. I mean, heck.. it's an amount that I couldn't possibly spend in my lifetime anyhow. Now.. on to the five things I'd do with my share of the profits:

But first let me note also that after dividing my winnings with the siblings... I'd find myself a lawyer to make out a will just in case some pyscho idiot finds out I'm worth millions and attempts to murder me for my money or something... and then I'd set most of it aside in an interest earning account in some bank somewhere where the interest earned goes automatically into a trust fund set up for my children, my children's children, and my children's children's children... as well as my nieces and nephews. Okay. Now that I've said that.. this is how I'd spend the money. Honestly.. I'm going to answer the question now.

1. Pay off the mortgage on my house.

2. Buy a new car - preferrably a red sports car that you can take the top off of.

3. Take time off from work to "find myself" and travel the world all over.

4. Donate money anonymously to various charities and research funds around the local community, as well as the national and global community.

5. Help support my friends and family by allotting them monthly allowances, perhaps paying for their college educations, or their children's college educations. Or maybe I'd just set up a scholarship fund in my name for those lucky college students who major in the college of undecided.

Q: Have you Considered going back to School to furthur your education, get your degree, and/or finish what you started??

And if You have, how likely is it that you'll Go? And if you've NOT considered it...why Not?

A: I have considered it numerous times. My problem is I still don't know what I want to do with my life. I want desperately to figure it out. In some way I'm in competition with my siblings. Jenny and the BIL Jeff have pharmacy degrees, Angie has a masters in Urban Planning while her hubby Brian has a Masters in Business, and now Scott has a Masters in Public Administration. He's planning on going after his PhD after he gets some job experience. So where does that leave me? Comparing myself to people I love in a way I shouldn't be comparing myself at all. But if that is what drives me to become more aware intellectually, then I guess it's a good thing. Anyhow, I am going to go back someday... but only if I figure out what it is I want to pursue.

Q: If you could spend the rest of Your Life with just one person, friend, loved one, or intimate significant other prospect...who would you Choose? And Why? And would they pick you too??

A: I've taken time to think about this question seriously. The reason is because I couldn't pick just one person to spend the rest of my life with. If you're talking about in a romantic sense, that question is easily answered. And yes, the person I would choose to spend the rest of my life with would definitely choose to spend the rest of his life with me, too. At least, I hope so. I mean, he hasn't given me any reason to question that. Time will tell, though. However, there are people that have come into my life as wonderful friends whom I wouldn't mind spending the rest of my life with in that friendly sort of way... and if I had to choose just ONE person, dead or alive, with whom I'd spend all of my tomorrows with.. I'd have to say my Grandpa that passed away. I choose him for many reasons. When you have a special bond with someone, whether it be a family member, a loved one, a friend, or a significant other... it's usually irreplaceable. And when they leave you behind because they had to go forward, you always remember them. You never forget them. They seem to always be a part of your life somehow because it was this special person that shaped you. Some of the ways are noticeable, others are not. And I know that from the moment I was born, and even to this day... my Grandpa and I were a certain type of soulmate. And I would love to spend more life moments with him because I miss him so much.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!